



Improving Access to NCD Medicines in the Caribbean 22-23 February 2017

PAHO Headquarters, Room B, Washington D.C



List of Participants

Anguilla

Mrs. Twyla Bradshaw-Richardson Director, Chronic Disease Unit Ministry of Health

Mrs. Doreen Bucknor Coordinator, Pharmaceutical Services Ministry of Health

Antigua and Barbuda

Mr. Alfred Athill Director, Pharmaceutical Services Ministry of Health

Mr. Leon Cox Consultant Physician Ministry of Health

Barbados

Dr. Kenneth Leon Connell Deputy Dean, Faculty of Medical Sciences University of West Indies

Dr. Kenneth George Senior Medical Officer of Health Ministry of Health

Mrs. Maryam Karga-Hinds Director, Barbados Medical Services Ministry of Health

Bahamas

Dr. Marvin Smith Deputy Director Bahamas National Drug Agency

Dr. Sabriquet Pinder-Butler Consultant Ministry of Health

Belize

Dr. Francis Morey Deputy Director, Health Services Ministry of Health

Ms. Samira Gongora Drug Inspector Ministry of Health

Dr. George Gough Chair of the National Procurement of Medical Supplies Ministry of Health

British Virgin Islands

Mrs. Gracia Wheatley-Smith Chief of Drugs and Pharmaceutical Services Ministry of Health



Dominica

Mrs. Mignon-Rolle-Shillingford Coordinator, Health Promotion and Resource Centre Ministry of Health

Mrs. Jasmine Lambert Supplies Manager, Central Medical Stores Ministry of Health

Grenada

Dr. Sonia Nixon Senior Medical Officer Ministry of Health

Ms. Ellen Gabriel Chief Pharmacist Ministry of Health

Guyana

Dr. Serena Bender-Pelswijk General Medical Officer, NCD Risk Factors Ministry of Health

Haiti

Dr. Jocelyne B. Pierre-Louis Director, Health Promotion and Environment Protection Ministry of Health

Mrs. Martine Ménard Head, Department of Narcotics Ministry of Health

Jamaica

Dr. Tamu Davidson-Sadler Director, Non-communicable Diseases and Injuries Prevention Unit Ministry of Health

Mrs. Cynthia Lewis-Graham Director, Standards and Regulation Ministry of Health Ms. Icylyn Erica McIntosh Procurement Manager National Health Fund

St. Lucia

Dr. Shana Minella Cry-Philbert District Medical Officer Ministry of Health

Ms. Laurencia Allison Jean Procurement Officer Ministry of Health

Mr. Francis Michael Burnett Head , OECS Pharmaceutical Procurement Service Organisation of Eastern Caribbean States

St. Vincent and the Grenadines

Mr. Levi Walker Chief Pharmacist Ministry of Health

Mrs. Beverly Liverpool Noncommunicable Disease Coordinator Ministry of Health

Suriname

Ms. Wendy Emanuelson Ministry of Health

Ms. Miriam Naarendorp Head of the Pharmaceutical Inspectorate Ministry of Health

Trinidad and Tobago

Ms. Andrea Goddard Grimes Principal Pharmacist, Drug Inspectorate Ministry of Health

Dr. Maryam Abdool-Richards County Medical Officer of Health Ministry of Health



Turks and Caicos

Mrs. Aldora Robinson Director, Health Promotion and Advocacy Ministry of Health

Organizations

US Centers for Disease Prevention and Control

Dr. Samira Asma Chief, Global Noncomunicable Diseases Unit

Dr. Jami Husain Health economist

Dr. Deliana Kostova Health economist

Pan American Health Organization

Dr. Anselm Hennis Director, Department on Noncommunicable Diseases and Mental Health

Ms. Silvana Luciani Chief, ai, Noncommunicable Diseases Unit

Dr. Pedro Ordunez Advisor, Noncommunicable Diseases Unit

Dr. Analia Porras Chief, Medicines and Technology Unit

Mr. Manuel Lavayen Specialist, Pharmaceutical Supply Management

Mrs. Juliana Vallini Consultant, Medicines and Technology Unit

Mrs. Alexandra Guta Consultant, Medicines and Technology Unit

Dr. Tomo Kanda PAHO/WHO- Barbados and ECC office

Dr. Mauricio Cerpa PAHO/WHO – Haiti country office

Mrs. Sandra Benjamin PROMESS – PAHO/WHO Haiti country office