Skip to content


The Malaria Champions of the Americas Award honors innovative efforts that have significantly contributed towards overcoming the challenges of malaria in communities, countries, and the Region of the Americas.

Recognition is conferred to organizations that emulate best practices and success stories in malaria prevention and control, and provides them and their respective projects with opportunities for capacity building, an expanded network for technical collaboration, and the distinction of being role models and inspirations for the global battle against malaria. To read about past Malaria Champions of the Americas, please click here.

2010 Focus

Organizations or collaborations applying innovative approaches to reach high risk groups, including indigenous and mobile populations, are eligible to apply.  Projects must be ongoing or completed within 12 months of July 12, 2010. 


Please click the links below to download the nomination form and guidelines/details about the award.

icon Award Details | iconNomination Form


The Malaria Champions of the Americas Award is presented in partnership by The Pan American Health Organization, The Pan American Health and Education Foundation, and the George Washington University Center for Global Health.

Last Updated on Friday, 05 November 2010 12:28

Regional Office for the Americas of the World Health Organization
525 Twenty-third Street, N.W., Washington, D.C. 20037, United States of America
Tel.: +1 (202) 974-3000 Fax: +1 (202) 974-3663

© Pan American Health Organization. All rights reserved.