CE167/6 - Report of the Audit Committee of PAHO

Download (403.6 KB)

The 49th Directing Council of the Pan American Health Organization (PAHO) established the Audit Committee in 2009 under Resolution CD49.R2, Establishment of the Audit Committee of PAHO. The Committee held its first meeting in November 2010. Members of the Audit Committee are appointed in their personal capacity to serve no more than two full terms of three years each. Current members of the Audit Committee are Kumiko Matsuura-Mueller, appointed in 2017; Martín Guozden, appointed in 2018; and Alan Siegfried, appointed in 2019. Chairmanship of the Committee rotates on an annual basis among the three members. Mr. Guozden is the current Chair.