Launching of the course on management of retinopathy of prematurity

Launching of the course on management of retinopathy of prematurity
-
curso-manejo-de-la-retinopatia-del-prematuro

The Latin American Center for Perinatology, Women's and Reproductive Health (CLAP) of the Panamerican Health Organization (PAHO/WHO) invites you to the launching of the virtual course on the guidelines for prevention and screening of retinopathy of prematurity, (ROP).

Every year, more than one million premature babies are born in the Region of the Americas. These newborns are exposed to risks such as ROP, the leading cause of preventable blindness in these children.

It is in this scenario that CLAP develops a virtual course based on PAHO’s clinical practice guidelines to promote evidence-based practices to early identify and prevent risk factors causing retinopathy of prematurity in preterm newborns. The course will be self-administered and will be hosted on PAHO’s Virtual Campus for Public Health.

The seminar is aimed at healthcare personnel dedicated to newborn care.

Simultaneous translation into Spanish and English will be provided

July 27, 2021, 10am (EST), 8am (San Salvador time) 9am (Panama City time), 11am (Brasilia, Buenos Aires, Montevideo time). Check the time of your country here

Registration, here 

Upon registration you will receive an-email confirmation with information on how to participate in the webinar. If the capacity of the virtual room is exceeded, you will be able to follow the session live on the OPS channel on You Tube