International Day of Midwifery: Empowering midwives, the path to safe and enjoyable pregnancies: Launching of the competency-based education e-course

partera

5 May 2021

10:00 Lima /11:00 Washington / 12:00 Brasilia

Register

Con traducción al español

Midwives are seen worldwide as a key player in improving maternal and perinatal health. Evidence indicates that maternal and perinatal mortality can be reduced by introducing well-trained midwives at all three levels of care.

Quality midwifery care requires excellent training, including evidence-based and up-to-date educational material through competency-based training programs and interprofessional education.

It is in this framework that we invite you to this webinar to present the competency-based education course.  It is aimed at midwives and health professionals dedicated to maternal and perinatal care.